Reviews

“Suzanne & Ed are second to none! They were so accommodating, knowledgable and helpful from the first email until we drove off the property as bride and groom. From the moment you turn off the freeway the views are gorgeous. The property is a garden oasis. The venue is nothing short of breathtaking. Inside, the bride and groom each have separate dressing quarters, big enough for the whole entourage. The bridal suite is stunning. They coordinated vendors the day of and ensured our day went off without a hitch. They helped make our day perfect from beginning to end and we are forever grateful! We love Winding Brooks and you surely will too.” (May 15, 2018)

Sarah Renee Elledge

“It was the best experience ever! The owners are phenomenal!!! They’re helpful, on site the whole wedding, very responsive and available to chat or answer any questions before the event. The venue itself is breathtaking and perfect. The gardens and ponds add an unbelievable touch. I loved the bridal and grooms suites that they have. There are 8 bathrooms on site, two outdoor ceremony areas and the gorgeous indoor venue. I have a million wonderful things to say but, my best advice, BOOK HERE!!!”  (May 11, 2018)

Paige Smith

“I can not say enough about this venue!!!! OMGGGGGG!!! It’s one of the most beautiful venues I’ve ever seen! Also the owners are the sweetest, most professional and helpful people you could ever meet!!! Winding Brooks made my wedding perfect! My pictures are perfect and it’s amazingly priced!!!! What a hidden gem this place is!!!! WOW! You will be blown away with what you get with this place. . . PERFECTION!!!”  (August 17, 2017)

Jacqueline Crane

“We absolutely loved this venue. The gardens are so beautiful, the two outside ceremony sites are breathtaking and the reception hall inside is stunning. We were surprised we could use the whole venue for one fantastic price, the best price we found to accommodate 225 guests. The owners were so helpful getting all our vendors and guests down to the venue in the rain on Saturday with the golf carts to keep them dry. The wedding was amazing and I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a beautiful site.” (June 3, 2017)

Martha Brown

“Beautiful venue with gardens and a big pond. The facilities were rustic but very nice and the people running it were really nice. My niece was married here and we had had a great time and the wedding and reception were both lovely. The kids could go outside and play without worrying.” (May 15, 2017)

Lana Burnside Hughes

“Suzanne and her husband were very helpful the day of and with anything we had questions about ahead of time. All of our guests loved the venue and so do we! I could not imagine a more perfect place to have a wedding!” (March 14, 2017)

Alison Hernandez

We absolutely love this venue and the people who run it!  We had our wedding at this venue in October, after my husband’s cousin had her wedding the year prior at this venue. We were able to transform the venue into our fantasy wedding venue, which was amazing. We are so thankful for Ed and Suzanne, for making our big day effortless and convenient, not only for us, but for our guests as well. I’ll definitely recommend to any newly engaged couple for a venue. Thanks guys. (February 13, 2017)

Samantha Harley

“We absolutely loved this place! We had our wedding here…I truly recommend it! Our family and friends loved it’s beautiful surroundings and venue. Ed and Suzanne are so courteous and helpful as well.” (August 8, 2016)

Pam Uresti

“I couldn’t ask for a more beautiful venue for my daughter to get married. Even though unexpected rain kept us from having the service outside we quickly moved inside to the beautiful woodwork throughout! It was still lovely! The landscaping on the property makes you feel like your at the Dallas Arboretum. The owners Ed and Suzanne made us feel like family. Thank you so much!”(July 12, 2016)

Tammy Durham Hughes

“DJ’d a wedding on April 30.  The venue was beautiful. The owners were the best. Great experience…..2 thumbs up, 5 stars.” (April 30, 2016)

Russ Rockwood Rojas

“I was married here on April 22nd. The venue is stunning. The owners are wonderful. I could not have asked for a more perfect day.
Every guest commented on how beautiful everything was. Highly recommend!” (April 30, 2016)

Jenny Phagan Bishop

“Absolutely beautiful, very gracious hosts, wonderful venue for any occasion, amazing gardens and exceptional facilities!! Highly recommend.” (April 27, 2016)

Camille Miranda Venable

“Our daughter was married there on April 2nd. It could not have been more perfect! The weather was gorgeous as was the scenery! The staff was more than helpful and they were all so kind to our guests. We were more than pleased. I would recommend Winding Brooks to anyone in need of this type of venue! We came from all areas of Texas and Louisiana and thought it might be out of the way, but, in fact, it worked out perfectly. Thanks so much for such a beautiful setting! Our pictures are beautiful!” (April 11, 2016) 

Sherry Grimes

“My husband and I got married at Winding Brooks last weekend and it could not have gone smoother! The weather and landscape were beautiful! We had several compliments on this venue and I would highly recommend it for anyone looking for a wedding venue! The owners were extremely helpful and know their stuff!” (April 8, 2016)

Tyler Hill 

“Beautiful! Simply beautiful!  It rained over 10 inches the day before/of our wedding, but it still turned out GORGEOUS!  The owners worked tirelessly to ensure our day was perfect.  We are SO happy we chose this venue!” (November 4, 2015)

Stephanie Dixon Loy

“Beautiful venue! Great place to get married, very accommodating and gorgeous setting.  5 stars all the way!” (October 30, 2015)

Jessie Jones

 “Beautiful location and landscape. So serene and peaceful.” (October 24, 2015)

Mary Ellen Reed

“Beautiful landscape.  The parking was organized so you had no trouble going in or out.  The buffet line moved fast. Food was delicious.” (September 27, 2015)

Carol Kelly

“Beautiful venue, great for weddings, parties, reunions and the owners are excellent to work with!” (September 25, 2015)

Andy Caldwell Jones

“Thank you for everything!  The wedding I always dreamt of became a reality that day.” (July 9, 2015)

Blanca Moore

“The owners were cooperative and helpful. I continue to get complements on how pretty it was there.
We also had the benefit of having lots of bluebonnets in bloom on their property.” (May 28, 2015)

Jean Griffin

“Beautiful venue for weddings and other special occasions! Great people, too!” (April 26, 2015)

Tammy Feinglas

“This place is phenomenal! My little sister-in-law got married here last night. The owners were so kind and accommodating.
I would recommend them to anyone! Great venue, great people.” (October 9, 2014)

Melissa Lass Brown

“We’re so glad we chose this venue!!! Although, details didn’t go quite as planned on our end (like forgetting my bouquet in the hotel room- delaying our start time), the owners, the facility, etc. was still perfect and worked out for the best! It was freakishly too cold to get married at the alter outside as planned, but getting married inside turned out beautiful at the last minute after all. I wouldn’t change it. I loved that we had the option of plan b! The price is perfect, ability to have your day the way you want, use your own vendors is great!!! We recommend this facility to anyone for any event!!!! I plan to use them again in the future for a family event!!” (June 6, 2014)

April Lynn Prentice